Jade Marrisa Sirisompan From Thailand

Jade Marrisa Sirisompan

536950_10151838231478373_1518870498_n

Thailand

Name: Jade Marrisa Sirisompan Age: 21 Gym: Luktupfah Muay Thai Fight record: 13 fights (9w 3l 1d) 4ko Titles: 2nd WMF Pro-am world championships 54kg 2013

1. How long have you been training MuayThai and what made you want to become a fighter?

3 years training and fighting professionally. I have grown up around muay thai, my father is one of the first three pioneers to bring muay thai to the western world. So from a child I had always been around the sport, I could say it is in my blood, but I never took interest until my family moved to Thailand and my dad started promoting MBK Fight Night where I helped him being a ring girl. After watching fights so regularly and also watching a particular female fight, I then thought to myself, I could do this! After that I began training hard and after 3 month had my first fight. This was at the age of 18.

2. What has been your biggest challenge as a fighter?

The wmf pro-am world championships in 2013, I took the fight quite short notice and I was put in a heavier category. Therefore, I was fighting girls much bigger than me, I had a very tough fight in the semi-finals but I won and made it to the final the day after! I was already a bit injured and I was fighting against a known fighter from Brazil, she had much more experience than me and her power was incredible. I couldn’t fight her, I gave up in the first round but even the fact that I made it to the finals to fight her, after short notice and being injured, I was still very proud of myself to get 2nd.

1779962_10152194695313373_1932511292_n3. What are the most important things to remember as a fighter?

Calm down, keep your hands up and head down.

4. Do you have and pre fight rituals you do before each fight?

I like to get blessed by monks or go to the temple, I don’t do this every time but I do prefer to. I make sure I rest a lot.

5. If you could fight on any promotion around the world what would it be and why?

I would love to fight in Japan or America, of course a big show but no specific promotion in Japan or America although Lion fight would be exciting. To be honest, I just think it is amazing to be able to travel to different countries around the world and fight on their shows and show the crowd what you have.

6. What is your favourite part of training?419246_10151504685093373_589504510_n

Pads and technique, I feel there is so much to learn and you can learn things in muay thai all the time.

7. What draws you to MuayThai and gives you the motivation to train and fight?

The people, I have quite a big fan base now and they motivate me all the time. Muay thai is my life and it will always be in my life, I think fighting brings me closer to it all the time and I have not yet won myself a belt, and that is what I aim to do.

8. What is your best weapon and why?

Muay femur

541193_10150760206068373_1884977417_n9. What is next for you, do you have any plans or fights booked in 2014?

World muay boran federation WMBF, March 2014. Along with seminars and amazing shows and gradings, also the World championships for my dads new association WMO World muay thai organization, where I will fight in the pro-am category for Thailand.

1961420_10152262493613373_1091312279_n

10. What advice would you give to someone wanting to have their first fight?

Go for it! Don’t listen to the people who say you can’t do what your heart desires and you will know when 1452225_10151993116938373_827234967_nyou are ready.

Anyone you would like to thank?

I would like to thank my father. My gym and my trainers here. They are a great team and even when my own family don’t understand my feelings and the things I am going through with my fights etc. My muay thai family here at my gym understand and they support me and give me courage.

Check out Jades Fight Fan Page https://www.facebook.com/MarrisaLuktupfah

Jades Gym Page https://www.facebook.com/Luktupfah?fref=ts

Follow me Natasha Sky Fight Page (HERE)

pizap.com13933998056232

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

