Fight number 21 vs Big kicking Thai

It was only just over a week since i had my come back fight (READ HERE) after a big break over a year 199478_10151165987819674_249773210_noff, i got a draw in that fight and had no injuries so i wanted to get straight back in the ring. The trainers said i was crazy and to wait 10 days before i fought again. I got booked in for a fight as soon as i could, i didn’t want to waste any time because i don’t have very good luck with injuries and sickness so had to make the most of the time i felt good. I was still way over weight and struggling with it in training but i was starting to see a small improvement.

I went through the motions of a normal fight day eat, sleep, do my hair and relax. I was nervous for this fight, my Aussie trainer and his family were going to be there as they were over on a holiday. It had been years since he had been at one of my fights so i didn’t want to have a bad fight.

We get to the stadium and do the normal routine hands wrapped, oil rub down and a bit of shadow. I didn’t get to see my opponent as she was getting ready over the other side of the stadium as some fighters sometimes do. By this point in my fighting in Thailand i had started not to even bother worrying about who i was fighting as you just never know who you will get and half the time the trainers have no idea who your fighting either.

404688_10151043447501205_2091029702_nWe get to the ring and i notice she is a bit smaller than me but mainly because im fat and have a spare tyre around my waste. The first round starts out slow not much is thrown at all but what she was throwing was hard. She throws a right rib kick and i catch it but i don’t step to the side so i take all of the force, Holly crap! it was hard! I could feel my whole side start burning and welting up, i couldn’t believe this girl had that much power! The second round starts and i could hardly hear the music the rain was pouring so loud on the stadium roof and we had a spray of mist over us in the ring. She throws another 2 big right rib kicks lands one and then tries for a 3rd i catch and sweep her to the ground. After she gets up she tries for another right rib kick but i catch her with a flurry of punches and push her back on the ropes and we start to clinch, i land a few good knees then she dumps me. I chase her with some more big punches snapping her head back but she just continued to smile. The 3rd round i come out bombing with hands snapping her head back so far she was nearly doing a back bend but yet again she just looked back at me like it was nothing. She continued to throw those big 2012-09-27 02.16.24rib kicks landing a few and me checking a few and catching and sweeping one. My whole left side was so sore now and i was getting really tired she was way fitter than me. The 4th round i finally realised i should be blocking her kicks not catching them so i started to block them all, she bounced around everywhere throwing kicks from each side i managed to block most of then and come back with a few good ones. Last round i block everything she throws and get a few good knees on in the clinch. At the last bell i wasnt sure if i had won or not it had to be super close cause i felt her get the better of me a few times when i was gassing out. The judges gave it to me so that was good i definitely felt like i had 2012-09-27 22.54.26worked really hard for that win and it was good to have a win in front of my Aussie Trainer. I didn’t feel like i fought very well though i was still pretty rusty and being over weight really makes me feel sloppy and slow. After the fight i was in so much pain my whole left side was welted up with toe prints and it hurt to breath. I had to have 2 weeks off training it was that sore i couldn’t even sit up in bed for about a week. My shin was all busted up from blocking. It’s still hard to believe how much power came from her kicks, i have fought girls alot bigger than me and even they couldn’t kick that hard. Glad to get a win though and just gotta keep training hard to drop more weight and get my fitness back.

Follow me Natasha Sky Fight Page (HERE)

One thought on “Fight number 21 vs Big kicking Thai

  1. Pingback: My Birthday Fight, Rematch Thai Champion | MuayTash

Leave a Reply

